The society's offical Journal :
Journal of Vascular Research
Our special service:

Ask the editor

Strategy Committee

The Strategy Committee will support a continuous discussion in the ESM about:

Members of the Strategy Committee

Chairman, elected in 2008 for 4 years Prof. Dr. Ed van Bavel
Academic Medical Center
Dept. of Medical Physics
P.O. Box 22660
1100 DD Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Elected in 2005 for 4 years Prof. Dr. Wolfgang M. Kübler
Dept. of Physiology
Berlin, Germany
Elected in 2005 for 4 years Prof. Dr. Jeremy D. Pearson
King's College London
Centre for Cardiovascular Biology & Medicine
President 2008 Prof. Dr. Eric Vicaut
Hôpital Fernand Widal
Unité de Recherche Clinique
Editor, Journal of Vascular Research
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Pohl
LMU Munich
Dept. of Physiology
Munich, Germany
Past President

Prof. Dr. Akos Koller
New York Medical College
Dept. of Physiology

Department of Pathophysiology and Gerontology
University of Pécs

ex officio, General Secretary Prof. Dr. Axel R. Pries
Dept. of Physiology
Berlin, Germany
ex officio, Treasurer Prof. Dr. Angela C. Shore
Peninsula Medical School
Institute of Biomedical & Clinical Science
Exeter, U.K.
ex officio, Communication Officer Dr. Boy (A.J.H.M.) Houben
Dept. of Internal Medicine
Maastricht, The Netherlands


Questions? Comments? Email the webmaster
Copyright © European Society for Microcirculation